The Roommate

Written by Jen Silverman
Directed by Samantha Ginn
March 28 – April 19, 2020 
Previews Mar 20 - 27
SAN DIEGO PREMIERE
 
Sharon, in her mid-fifties, is recently divorced and needs a roommate to share her Iowa home. Robyn, also in her mid-fifties, needs a place to hide and a chance to start over. But as Sharon begins to uncover Robyn’s secrets, they encourage her own deep-seated desire to transform her life completely. A dark comedy about what it takes to re-route your life – and what happens when the wheels come off.
 
“tugs at the heartstrings as much as it tickles the funny bone.” – Louisville Magazine
 
“a new play about isolation, second chances and the consequences of our choices, is as tragic as they come – and it’s a tragedy that subtly grows beneath peals of uproarious laughter.” – Broadway World
 
“in between the laughs and poignant moments… The Roommate delivers 90 minutes of what theatre can and should look like” – The Theatre Times

Dates & Times

Date Time
Fri, Mar 20, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Mar 21, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Mar 22, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Mar 26, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Mar 27, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Apr 2, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Apr 3, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Apr 4, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Apr 4, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Apr 5, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Apr 9, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Apr 10, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Apr 11, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Apr 11, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Apr 12, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Apr 16, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Apr 17, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Apr 18, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Apr 18, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Apr 19, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now

© New Village Arts Theatre 2019

2787 State Street | Carlsbad, CA 92008 Box Office: (760) 433-3245