Little Shop of Horrors

Music by Alan Menken
Book and Lyrics by Howard Ashman
 Director: AJ Knox
Music Director: Benjamin Goniea
Choreographer: Kevin “Blax” Burroughs

Previews May 24 – 31, 2019
Runs June 1 – Aug 4, 2019
 
It’s everyone’s favorite boy-meets-plant, plant-eats-world love story!
 
Take a musical journey through the streets of Skid Row to a rundown flower shop where a blood-thirsty plant from another world eagerly awaits its next victim. Full of delightfully demented humor, this long-running off-Broadway musical comedy was inspired by Roger Corman's shockingly schlocky B-movie.
 
Enjoy all the bloody good fun of doo-wop inspired songs like “Somewhere That’s Green,” “Feed Me” and “Suddenly, Seymour” with this creepy, campy creature feature... starring some of San Diego's best musical theatre talent!
 
This production will be unlike any "Little Shop" you may have seen before!
 
LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS is one of the longest-running Off-Broadway shows, and has won the Drama Critics Circle Award and Drama Desk Award for Best Musical.


Dates & Times

Date Time
Fri, May 24, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, May 25, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, May 26, 2019 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, May 30, 2019 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, May 31, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 1, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jun 2, 2019 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jun 6, 2019 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jun 7, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 8, 2019 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 8, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jun 9, 2019 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jun 13, 2019 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jun 14, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 15, 2019 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 15, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jun 16, 2019 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jun 20, 2019 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jun 21, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 22, 2019 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 22, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jun 23, 2019 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jun 27, 2019 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jun 28, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 29, 2019 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 29, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jun 30, 2019 02:00 pm Buy now
Fri, Jul 5, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 6, 2019 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 6, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jul 7, 2019 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jul 11, 2019 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jul 12, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 13, 2019 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 13, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jul 14, 2019 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jul 18, 2019 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jul 19, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 20, 2019 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 20, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jul 21, 2019 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jul 26, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 27, 2019 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 27, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jul 28, 2019 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Aug 1, 2019 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Aug 2, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Aug 3, 2019 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Aug 3, 2019 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Aug 4, 2019 02:00 pm Buy now

© New Village Arts Theatre 2019

2787 State Street | Carlsbad, CA 92008 Box Office: (760) 433-3245