Into the Woods

Written by Stephen Sondheim & James Lapine
Directed by Tony Houck
May 8 – August 9, 2020
 
Ten years ago, New Village Arts produced its first musical. Now, on the cusp of their 20th season, NVA returns to the musical that started it all. Into the Woods brings well-known fairytale characters to musical life. Interwoven through their tales is the story of a baker and his wife, whose longing for a child is thwarted by a mischievous witch. Stephen Sondheim's songs, seamlessly melded to James Lapine's text, are perfect expressions of the complications of living in modern society and the difficult choices we encounter on the paths of our lives. Into the Woods premiered on Broadway in 1987, winning three Tony Awards.
 
“potent stuff - as old as time, or at least as old as fairy tales” – New York Times
 
“this is a ‘Woods’ with a heart” – San Diego Union Tribune

Dates & Times

Date Time
Fri, May 8, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, May 9, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, May 10, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, May 14, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, May 15, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, May 16, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, May 17, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, May 21, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, May 22, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, May 23, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, May 23, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, May 24, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, May 28, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, May 29, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, May 30, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, May 30, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, May 31, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jun 4, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 6, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 6, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jun 7, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jun 11, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 13, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 13, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jun 14, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jun 18, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 20, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 20, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jun 25, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 27, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jun 27, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jun 28, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jul 2, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jul 3, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 4, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jul 5, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jul 9, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jul 10, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now
Thu, Jul 16, 2020 07:30 pm Buy now
Fri, Jul 17, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 03:00 pm Buy now
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 08:00 pm Buy now
Sun, Jul 19, 2020 02:00 pm Buy now

© New Village Arts Theatre 2019

2787 State Street | Carlsbad, CA 92008 Box Office: (760) 433-3245